Planning Commission Brookings, South Dakota June 1, 2021

OFFICIAL MINUTES

Chairperson Gregg Jorgenson called the meeting of the City Planning Commission to order on Tuesday June 1, 2021, at 5:30 PM in the Council Chambers Room #310 on the third floor of the City & County Government Center. Members present were Tanner Aiken, James Drew, Greg Fargen, Jacob Mills, Jason Meusburger, Eric Rasmussen and Jorgenson. Absent were Ashley Biggar and Lee Ann Pierce. Also present were Community Development Director Mike Struck, City Planner Ryan Miller, Keith Rounds, City Manager Paul Briseno, and Brookings Municipal Utilities General Manager Steve Meyer.

<u>Items #5c -</u> The City of Brookings submitted amendments to Chapter 94, Zoning, pertaining to Section 94-222 - Application amending the submission date for conditional use permit applications from the 15^{th} day of any month prior to the next regularly scheduled planning commission meeting to the 1^{st} day of any month prior to the next regularly scheduled planning commission meeting.

(Fargen/Aiken) Motion to remove from the table. All present voted aye.

(Pierce/Meusburger) Motion to approve the amendment (Motion made at the May 4, 2021 meeting). Drew and Mills voted no. All others voted aye. <u>MOTION CARRIED.</u>

OFFICIAL SUMMARY

Chairperson Gregg Jorgenson called the meeting of the City Planning Commission to order on Tuesday June 1, 2021, at 5:30 PM in the Council Chambers Room #310 on the third floor of the City & County Government Center. Members present were Tanner Aiken, James Drew, Greg Fargen, Jacob Mills, Jason Meusburger, Eric Rasmussen and Jorgenson. Absent were Ashley Biggar and Lee Ann Pierce. Also present were Community Development Director Mike Struck, City Planner Ryan Miller, Keith Rounds, City Manager Paul Briseno, and Brookings Municipal Utilities General Manager Steve Meyer.

<u>Item #5c</u> – This amendment is to change the deadline for a conditional use permit application from the 15^{th} of the month to the 1^{st} of the month prior to the month of the regularly scheduled meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 6:48 p.m.

Ryan Miller, City Planner

Gregg Jorgenson, Chairperson