OFFICIAL MINUTES

County Chairperson Chad Ford called the meeting of the City & County Planning Commissions to order on Tuesday, April 6, 2021, at 7:00 PM in the Chambers Room #310 on the third floor of the City & County Government Center. City members present were Tanner Aiken, James Drew, Jason Meusburger, Lee Ann Pierce, Eric Rasmussen, and Biggar. Greg Fargen, Gregg Jorgenson and Jacob Mills were absent. County members present were Mike Bartley, Kyle VanderWal, Darrel Kleinjan, Randy Jensen, Neal Trooien, Michael McHugh, Spencer Diedrich, Brian Gatzke, alternate Roger Erickson, alternate Dale Storhaug, and Ford. Michael McHugh was absent. Others present were David Kneip and Andrew Austreim.

Item #1 – Roll Call

Item #2 – (Rasmussen/Meusburger) Motion by the City Planning Commission to approve the agenda. All present voted aye. **MOTION CARRIED**

(Gatzke/Trooien) Motion by the County Planning Commission to approve the agenda. All present voted aye. **MOTION CARRIED.**

<u>Item #3 –</u> (Aiken/Drew) Motion by the City Planning Commission to approve the March 3, 2020 Joint Jurisdiction meeting minutes. All present voted aye. <u>MOTION CARRIED.</u>

(Bartley/VanderWal) Motion by the County Planning Commission to approve the March 3, 2020 Joint Jurisdiction meeting minutes. All present voted aye. **MOTION CARRIED.**

<u>Item #4a</u> – COD Investments LLC submitted a petition to rezone the NE ¼ of the NE ¼, except Lot H-1 and except that part lying East and North of Lot H-1 in Section 14, T109N-R50W, also known as approximately 21625 471st Avenue, from a Joint Jurisdiction Agriculture and Residence R-1B Single-Family District to a Joint Jurisdiction Business B-3 Heavy District.

Kleinjan recused himself.

(VanderWal/ Diedrich) Motion by the County to approve the rezone request. All present voted aye. **MOTION CARRIED.**

(Pierce/ Meusburger) Motion by the City to approve the rezone request. All present voted aye. **MOTION CARRIED.**

The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.n	1.
Ryan Miller	Ashley Biggar, Vice-Chairperson
City Planner	

City and County Joint Planning Commission Brookings, South Dakota April 6, 2021

OFFICIAL SUMMARY

County Chairperson Chad Ford called the meeting of the City & County Planning Commissions to order on Tuesday, April 6, 2021, at 7:00 PM in the Chambers Room #310 on the third floor of the City & County Government Center. City members present were Tanner Aiken, James Drew, Jason Meusburger, Lee Ann Pierce, Eric Rasmussen, and Biggar. Greg Fargen, Gregg Jorgenson and Jacob Mills were absent. County members present were Mike Bartley, Kyle VanderWal, Darrel Kleinjan, Randy Jensen, Neal Trooien, Michael McHugh, Spencer Diedrich, Brian Gatzke, alternate Roger Erickson, alternate Dale Storhaug, and Ford. Michael McHugh was absent. Others present were David Kneip and Andrew Austreim.

<u>Item #4a –</u> This is a rezone of 3.8 acres of land to a Joint Jurisdiction B-3 Heavy Business District. This land is located just south of Brookings on the S-curves (Old 77).

Miller added that this land is located within the open/wetlands land use classification of the City's Comprehensive Plan and does have low to moderate development limitations. City staff recommends approval of this rezone request.

Kneip explained that his client would like to purchase this property and move his current business to this location. Austreim explained that he would build a shop on this property and use this property for his business.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.m.	
Ryan Miller City Planner	Ashley Biggar, Vice-Chairperson