Resolution 21-014

Resolution designating Vote Center Locations, and the Appointment of Election Superintendents and Judges for the April 13, 2021 Combined Municipal / School Board Election

Whereas, a City of Brookings Municipal Election will be held on April 13, 2021 for one 3year term Mayor position, and two 3-year term City Council members; and

Whereas, as required by SDCL 9-13-16.1, the City Council must appoint Election Superintendents and Judges and set their rate of compensation; and

Whereas, as required by SDCL 12-14-1, the City Council must designate the Vote Center locations; and

Whereas, the following superintendents and deputies are hereby appointed at a rate of \$14.50 per hour for Superintendents, \$14.00 per hour for Judges, and a flat fee of \$25.00 for the April 12, 2021 Election School: RESOLUTION BOARD: David Peterson, Larry Hult, and alternate Ken Ahartz; VOTE CENTER 1 – Brookings Activity Center, 320 5th Ave.: Norma Linn, Superintendent, Diane Spencer, Mardell Colbeck, Dolores Canaday, and Nancy Thompson; VOTE CENTER 2 – Bethel Baptist Church, 714 17th Ave. So.: Sue Knutzen, Superintendent, Kathy Waddell, Paulette Heesch, Deb Waltman, and Linda Thaden; VOTE CENTER 3 – Holy Life Tabernacle Church, 241 Mustang Pass: Bobbe Bartley, Superintendent, Ellen Herrboldt, and Karla Grayson; VOTE CENTER 4 – Aurora Little Hall, 101 Nicolett St.: Ron Thaden, Superintendent, Linda Schamp, and Gloria Pike; ABSENTEE/EARLY VOTE CENTER - City & County Government Center, 520 3rd St. – Peggy Whalen, and Gloria Miller; ABSENTEE VOTE CENTER PROCESSING - Larry Hult, Superintendent, Ken Ahartz, and Sue Sackman, and alternate Barb Meyer; ALTERNATES – Peggy Whalen, Barbara Crosser, Gloria Miller, Cathy Enlow, Julie Erickson, and Tim Reed; ELECTION NIGHT WORKER -Terry Heidemann.

Passed and approved this 9th day of February, 2021.

CITY OF BROOKINGS

ATTEST:

Keith W. Corbett, Mayor

Bonnie Foster, City Clerk