Resolution 20-039

Resolution designating Vote Center Locations, and the Appointment of Election Superintendents and Judges for the June 23, 2020 Combined Municipal / School Board Election (postponed April 14, 2020 Election)

Whereas, a City of Brookings Municipal Election will be held on June 23, 2020 for the positions of two 3-year term City Council members; and

Whereas, as required by SDCL 9-13-16.1, the City Council must appoint Election Superintendents and Deputies and set their rate of compensation; and

Whereas, as required by SDCL 12-14-1, the City Council must designate the Vote Center locations; and

Whereas, the following superintendents and deputies are hereby appointed at a rate of \$14.50 per hour for Superintendents, \$14.00 per hour for Judges, and a flat fee of \$25.00 for the June 22, 2020 Election School: RESOLUTION BOARD: David Peterson, Larry Hult, and alternate Ken Ahartz; VOTE CENTER 1 – Brookings Activity Center, 320 5th Ave.: Norma Linn, Superintendent, Diane Spencer, Mardell Colbeck, Dolores Canaday, and Nancy Thompson; VOTE CENTER 2 - Bethel Baptist Church, 714 17th Ave. So.: Ron Thaden, Superintendent, Kathy Waddell, Marilyn Foerster, Deb Waltman, and Linda Thaden; VOTE CENTER 3 – Holy Life Tabernacle Church, 241 Mustang Pass: Bobbe Bartley, Superintendent, Ellen Herrboldt, and Janet Seeley; VOTE CENTER 4 – Aurora Little Hall, 101 Nicolett St.: Cathy Enlow, Superintendent, Julie Erickson, and Gloria Pike: ABSENTEE/EARLY VOTE CENTER - City & County Government Center, 520 3rd St. – Peggy Whalen, Gloria Miller, Sarah Keizer, and Katie Bortnem; ABSENTEE VOTE CENTER PROCESSING - Larry Hult, Superintendent, Ken Ahartz, and Sue Sackman; ALTERNATES – Linda Schamp, Paulette Heesch, Peggy Whalen, Barbara Crosser, Gloria Miller, Sarah Keizer, Katie Bortnem, Thomas Chandler, Bret Henning, and Angie Ritter; ELECTION NIGHT WORKER - Greg Witchev.

Passed and approved this 28th day of April, 2020.

CITY OF BROOKINGS

ATTEST:

Keith W. Corbett, Mayor

Bonnie Foster, City Clerk