OFFICIAL MINUTES

Chairperson Al Heuton called the regular meeting of the City Planning Commission to order on Tuesday, September 5, 2017, at 5:30 PM in the Chambers Room #310 on the third floor of the City & County Government Center. Members present were Tanner Aiken, James Drew, Alan Gregg, Alan Johnson, Lee Ann Pierce, Kristi Tornquist, Eric Rasmussen and Heuton. Absent was Greg Fargen. Also present were City Planner Staci Bungard, Community Development Director Mike Struck, City Engineer Jackie Lanning, Mike McClemans, John Mills, Donald Denure, David Jones, Rick Ribstein, Larry Fjeldos, Kelan Bludorn, Mary and Orren Erickson, Kathy Larson, John Kratochvil, Tom Becker, Shawn Weber, Josh Westwick, Stacy Davis, Jolane Tomhave, and others.

<u>Item #8d</u> – The City of Brookings has submitted ordinance amendments to Section 94-407 pertaining to Intersection Safety Zone.

(Rasmussen/Aiken) Motion to approve the ordinance amendments. All present voted aye. **MOTION CARRIED.**

OFFICIAL SUMMARY

<u>Item #8d – No discussion.</u>